C4: Day 12 – Abraham Lincoln.

Now apart from sharing initials, I know very little about this iconic figure. After a little internet research it turns out we also have a little in common in our outlooks too. Some of his gems include:

“There are no bad pictures, that is just how your face looks sometimes.”

“How many legs does a dog have if you call a tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn’t make it a leg.”

“And in the end it is not the years in your life that count, it is the life in your years.”

and ‘If I were two-faced, would I be wearing this one?”

I chose one of my favourites and adapted it on the fridge with my trusty alphabet magnets: (adapted due to limited letter availability!)

(All quotes are attributed to Abraham Lincoln on wholly unreliable websites, my research was not in depth in any way. But I like them whoever said them!)

 

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in C4: Crafty days in June. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

