C4: Day Six – Argyle

I’ve been playing with paper and glue this morning, and have funked up my cheap IKEA tray into this argyle-inspired wonder:

 

The chequered paper is left over from when my Dad decorated my childhood dollshouse many moons ago, and the bird is an image that I’ve used quite a bit in the last year or so, originally found in a crafting book I’ve forgotton the name of….. I need to get some sticky backed plastic to seal it all nicely, but its a marked improvement and I love it!

About amy j

temporarily retired at 32, motivating myself to get off the sofa with a series of challenges...
This entry was posted in C4: Crafty days in June. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

